MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Tim Anderson
AVG HR RBI
.230 7 11
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 6/23/1993 Birthplace: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 3-0. Anderson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 5-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 12-5. Anderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 11-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 4 with a double, two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. Anderson scored three times. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Anderson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Anderson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 8-0. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-0. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 12-11. Anderson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. Anderson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Anderson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. Anderson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. Anderson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. The homer was his third of the season. Anderson scored three times and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Anderson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. The homers were his first and second of the season. Anderson scored three times. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 CWS 99 410 57 116 22 6 9 30 13 117 10 2 .283 .306 .432
2017 CWS 146 587 72 151 26 4 17 56 13 162 15 1 .257 .276 .402
2018 CWS 44 161 20 37 4 1 7 11 14 40 11 1 .230 .291 .398
Career 289 1158 149 304 52 11 33 97 40 319 36 4 .263 .289 .412


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.