MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Orlando Arcia
AVG HR RBI
.194 2 13
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 174
Position: SSBorn: 8/4/1994 Birthplace: Anaco, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
May 25 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-The Brewers have optioned slumping shortstop Orlando Arcia to Triple-A Colorado Springs.
Analysis: The slick-fielding Arcia was hitting .194. Considered one of the franchise's top young players, the 23-year-old Arcia was having trouble at the plate after hitting .277 with 15 homers in 2017.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 21 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Minnesota Twins 8-3. Arcia scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. Arcia scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Orlando Arcia went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Colorado Rockies 11-10. Arcia scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 2 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Arcia scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. Arcia added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Arcia is out of the lineup again Tuesday in Kansas City. Arcia got the day off because of stomach pain, though his ankle was fine after twisting it Friday night.
Analysis: Arcia had two hits Friday against the Marlins to improve to 7 for 21 with a homer in his last five games.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 12-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 2 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. Arcia scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Arcia scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Arcia scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 7-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 8-6. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Orlando Arcia went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 55 201 21 44 10 3 4 17 15 47 8 0 .219 .273 .358
2017 Mil 153 506 56 140 17 2 15 53 36 100 14 7 .277 .324 .407
2018 Mil 44 139 9 27 5 0 2 13 7 34 2 1 .194 .233 .273
Career 252 846 86 211 32 5 21 83 58 181 24 8 .249 .297 .374


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.