MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Greg Bird
AVG HR RBI
.205 3 5
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 11/9/1992 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
June 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 20 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Bird scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 16 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. Bird scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Greg Bird went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 3-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 6 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
June 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 6-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Greg Bird went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Analysis: Bird was reinstated from the disabled list. Bird had been sidelined since having surgery on his right ankle March 27.
Mar. 24 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Bird, who has 20 homers in his 94 career games, was prior to Saturday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Bird had right ankle surgery on March 27 and is 8 for 39 (.205) with three homers and eight RBIs over 12 games in a minor league injury rehabilitation assignment.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 46 157 26 41 9 0 11 31 19 53 0 0 .261 .343 .529
2017 NYY 48 147 20 28 7 0 9 28 19 42 0 0 .190 .288 .422
2018 NYY 22 78 5 16 6 1 3 5 8 24 0 0 .205 .295 .423
Career 116 382 51 85 22 1 23 64 46 119 0 0 .223 .312 .466

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 NYY Total 13 41 5 10 2 0 3 6 12 17 0 0 .244 .426 .512
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 5 18 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 7 0 0 .222 .364 .556
    LCS 7 20 2 5 2 0 1 2 8 8 0 0 .250 .464 .500
Career 14 44 5 11 2 0 3 6 12 18 0 0 .250 .421 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.