MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Adalberto Mondesi
AVG HR RBI
.267 4 15
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: 2BBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 3-1. Mondesi added a stolen base. He's now batting .261 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 4 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Mondesi scored once and stole three bases. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago Cubs 9-0. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-0. Mondesi added a stolen base. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Mondesi is in the lineup Monday for the first time since injuring his right shoulder while diving for a ball on Friday.
Analysis: Manager Ned Yost said that Mondesi could have played on Saturday, but he wanted to give him a little more rest.
Aug. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Mondesi scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Mondesi scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 10-5. Mondesi scored twice. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
July 31 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
July 29 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
July 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. Mondesi added two stolen bases. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
July 28 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 10-5. Mondesi scored twice. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
July 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. Mondesi added a stolen base. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
July 21 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Mondesi has been taken off the family medical emergency list after returning to the Dominican Republic for an undisclosed matter.
Analysis: Mondesi should get his starting shortstop job back when he does return, as he's hitting .324 with a pair of homers and two stolen bases over his last nine games. Alcides Escobar will fill in while he's away.
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 13 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. Mondesi scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-5. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 10 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 9-4. The homer was his second of the season. Mondesi stole a base. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
July 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Mondesi scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5. Mondesi scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4. Mondesi scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
July 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. Mondesi scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 30 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. Mondesi scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 27 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Mondesi scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. Mondesi scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 24 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 11-3. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Houston Astros 1-0. Mondesi scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. Mondesi added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3. Mondesi scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 17 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 47 135 16 25 1 3 2 13 6 48 9 1 .185 .231 .281
2017 KC 25 53 4 9 1 0 1 3 3 22 5 2 .170 .214 .245
2018 KC 41 138 22 36 8 1 4 15 4 38 16 3 .261 .282 .420
Career 113 326 42 70 10 4 7 31 13 108 30 6 .215 .249 .334

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.