MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
3.20 14-10 179
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 14-10, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 14-9, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 13-9, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 12-9, allowing one run on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 11-9, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Friday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 10-9, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Saturday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 9-9, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 9-8, allowing two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 9-8, allowing two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 8-8, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 7-8, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 7-7, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 6-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Thursday. Taillon struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 5-7, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Saturday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 5-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Thursday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 3-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Taillon hasn't won in eight starts since he threw a one-hitter to beat the Reds on April 8 at PNC Park.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Taillon (2-3, 4.08 ERA) is expected to start on Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He left his previous start on May 11 after just three innings with a laceration on the middle finger of his right hand.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Taillon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Taillon retired Joey Votto on a lineout to left to give the Pirates their first solo one-hitter since A.J. Burnett accomplished the feat against the Cubs on July 31, 2012.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Taillon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 191.0 179 69 68 20 46 4 179 1.18 3.20
Career 27 21 0 - 0 75 75 2 428.2 430 178 173 44 109 8 389 1.26 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 32 57 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .070 .086 .088
Career 75 127 2 13 1 0 0 5 1 54 0 0 .102 .109 .110


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1701 98 92 95.2 57.47
Curveball 586 87 78 82.3 19.8
Slider 538 93 84 89.8 18.18
Changeup 135 91 84 87.9 4.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.