MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Salvador Perez
AVG HR RBI
.248 7 21
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: CBorn: 5/10/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 10-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 5-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 10-9. The homer was his fifth of the season. Perez scored twice. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Perez hit his second career grand slam on his 28th birthday. He is the 16th different KC player to homer on his birthday, and only the second to hit a slam. Mike Sweeney did it on July 22, 2004.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-7. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 10-6. The homer was his second of the season. Perez scored twice. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Boston Red Sox 7-6. Perez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Perez scored twice. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Perez scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Salvador Perez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 28 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Perez (knee) will make his season debut Tuesday against the Brewers.
Analysis: The five-time All-Star was initially expected to miss up to six weeks after spraining the MCL in his left knee in late March.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 39 148 20 49 8 2 3 21 7 20 0 0 .331 .361 .473
2012 KC 76 289 38 87 16 0 11 39 12 27 0 0 .301 .328 .471
2013 KC 138 496 48 145 25 3 13 79 21 63 0 0 .292 .323 .433
2014 KC 150 578 57 150 28 2 17 70 22 85 1 0 .260 .289 .403
2015 KC 142 531 52 138 25 0 21 70 13 82 1 0 .260 .280 .426
2016 KC 139 514 57 127 28 2 22 64 22 119 0 0 .247 .288 .438
2017 KC 129 471 57 126 24 1 27 80 17 95 1 0 .268 .297 .495
2018 KC 28 109 17 27 6 0 7 21 7 21 1 0 .248 .288 .495
Career 841 3136 346 849 160 10 121 444 121 512 4 0 .271 .301 .444

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 58 4 12 1 0 1 6 1 10 0 0 .207 .233 .276
    WC 1 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 3 13 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .067 .125 .067
    WS 7 24 3 8 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .333 .360 .500
2015 KC Total 16 58 10 15 3 0 4 8 4 9 0 0 .259 .328 .517
    LDS 5 14 3 4 0 0 2 4 2 3 0 0 .286 .444 .714
    LCS 6 22 4 3 1 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .136 .174 .455
    WS 5 22 3 8 2 0 0 2 1 2 0 0 .364 .391 .455
Career 31 116 14 27 4 0 5 14 5 19 0 0 .233 .282 .397


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.