MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Daniel Descalso
AVG HR RBI
.267 5 22
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: 3BBorn: 10/19/1986 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2007)


Latest News
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 2 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 12 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 3-1. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Houston Astros 8-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 3 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 1 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 7-3. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 1 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 3 with a triple Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 1 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Daniel Descalso went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. Descalso scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Daniel Descalso went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 9-8. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2017 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2018 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 11 34 6 9 2 0 0 4 2 6 1 0 .265 .324 .324
2011 StL 148 326 35 86 20 3 1 28 33 65 2 2 .264 .334 .353
2012 StL 143 374 41 85 10 7 4 26 37 83 6 3 .227 .303 .324
2013 StL 123 328 43 78 25 1 5 43 22 56 6 3 .238 .290 .366
2014 StL 104 161 20 39 11 0 0 10 20 33 1 3 .242 .333 .311
2015 Col 101 185 22 38 3 2 5 22 20 45 1 2 .205 .283 .324
2016 Col 99 250 38 66 12 2 8 38 34 56 3 0 .264 .349 .424
2017 Ari 131 344 47 80 16 5 10 51 48 89 4 0 .233 .332 .395
2018 Ari 43 116 16 31 10 2 5 22 18 33 0 0 .267 .364 .517
Career 903 2118 268 512 109 22 38 244 234 466 24 13 .242 .321 .368

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 13 9 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WS 5 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 StL Total 13 47 9 11 2 0 2 6 2 12 2 0 .234 .260 .404
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 19 7 6 1 0 2 6 1 5 1 0 .316 .333 .684
    LCS 7 25 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 7 1 0 .200 .231 .240
2013 StL Total 14 26 4 4 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .154 .214 .154
    LDS 5 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .111 .111 .111
    LCS 5 7 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .286
    WS 4 10 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .100 .250 .100
2014 StL Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Ari Total 4 9 3 3 1 0 2 3 4 4 0 0 .333 .538 1.111
    WC 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .333 .600 1.333
    LDS 3 6 1 2 1 0 1 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 1.000
Career 48 93 19 21 3 0 4 9 8 23 2 0 .226 .284 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.