MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
Logan Morrison
AVG HR RBI
.208 5 15
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: 1BBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Marlins (2005)


Latest News
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Morrison scored twice. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 14 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 2 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 12 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 8 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. Morrison scored twice. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 15-9. The homer was his second of the season. Morrison scored twice. He ended the game with a .134 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .113 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-3. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .096 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 7 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .068 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He ended the game with a .081 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .088 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-8. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .097 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .074 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .043 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .053 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .067 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Feb. 25 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET13:55 ET18:55 GMT2:55 11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST2:25 PM VEN22:55 UAE12:55 PM CT-Morrison has agreed to a one-year, $6.5 million deal with the Twins. With Eddie Rosario in left field, Max Kepler in right and Joe Mauer at first base for the Twins, Morrison is on track to be the primary designated hitter for a team that earned an AL wild card last season.
Analysis: That's a pretty great deal for a player who posted a 3.8 WAR last season in what was easily the best year of his career. He had 38 homers and posted a .353 OBP despite his .246 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 62 244 43 69 20 7 2 18 41 51 0 1 .283 .390 .447
2011 Fla 123 462 54 114 25 4 23 72 54 99 2 1 .247 .330 .468
2012 Mia 93 296 30 68 15 1 11 36 31 58 1 0 .230 .308 .399
2013 Mia 85 293 32 71 13 4 6 36 38 56 0 0 .242 .333 .375
2014 Sea 99 336 41 88 20 0 11 38 24 59 5 2 .262 .315 .420
2015 Sea 146 457 47 103 15 3 17 54 47 81 8 4 .225 .302 .383
2016 TB 107 353 45 84 18 1 14 43 37 89 4 2 .238 .319 .414
2017 TB 149 512 75 126 22 1 38 85 81 149 2 0 .246 .353 .516
2018 Min 38 130 17 27 7 0 5 15 17 32 0 0 .208 .313 .377
Career 902 3083 384 750 155 21 127 397 370 674 22 10 .243 .329 .431


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.