MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
3.21 14-11 193
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 22 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 14-11, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Friday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 14-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 14-9, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Zack Greinke allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 13-9, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 13-8, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Sunday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 12-8, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Monday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 12-7, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 12-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Thursday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 12-5, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Friday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 11-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Sunday. Greinke struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 10-5, allowing four hits over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Saturday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 8 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 8-5, allowing seven hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Thursday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 23 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 7-5, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Saturday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 6-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 5-5, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 5-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Friday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 4-4, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Saturday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. Greinke struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Friday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on five hits in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Greinke (groin) threw a quick bullpen session on Saturday morning.
Analysis: Manager Torey Lovullo hopes Greinke will be ready to pitch the third game of the season-opening series against the Rockies next Saturday.
Mar. 14 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Arizona ace Zack Greinke's start against Cincinnati was cut short Wednesday after one inning because of right groin tightness.
Analysis: Greinke had been scheduled to throw five innings. The 2009 AL Cy Young Award winner retired Ben Revere on a groundout, allowed Jesse Winkler's single, then struck out Joey Votto and Scooter Gennett.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.