MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
3.63 0 37
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 3-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Sunday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-6 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 2-1, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Monday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Diego Castillo blew his second save, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-7 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 19-6 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 11 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Diego Castillo blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-9 on Monday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Monday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 3 2 0 - 2 29 0 0 34.2 22 15 14 3 16 0 37 1.10 3.63
Career 3 2 0 - 2 29 0 0 34.2 22 15 14 3 16 0 37 1.10 3.63



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 290 101 93 96.7 51.51
Slider 273 91 85 88.2 48.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.