MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Reyes Moronta
ERA S K
1.93 0 38
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 1/6/1993 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2010)


Latest News
June 20 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Reyes Moronta recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Saturday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Reyes Moronta fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Monday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Saturday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Reyes Moronta improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Friday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Monday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Wednesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Sunday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Friday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0 on Monday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Moronta left Saturday's contest with an apparent injury.
Analysis: His status is uncertain.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Reyes Moronta blew his first save, allowing three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Reyes Moronta improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Reyes Moronta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Moronta struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Reyes Moronta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Tuesday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Reyes Moronta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Sunday. Moronta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Reyes Moronta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Moronta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SF 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 1 3 1 11 1.35 2.70
2018 SF 2 1 1 - 2 33 0 0 33.0 19 9 7 1 17 1 39 1.09 1.91
Career 2 1 1 - 3 40 0 0 39.2 25 11 9 2 20 2 50 1.13 2.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 295 99 92 96.6 52.68
Curveball 69 83 77 80.4 12.32
Slider 194 87 80 83.6 34.64
Changeup 2 88 86 87 .36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.