MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
4.66 6-10 111
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 12 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Weaver cut his finger while opening a food tray in the clubhouse at Kansas City and was scratched from his start against the Royals. Weaver had been scheduled to pitch Sunday.
Analysis: The accident occurred Saturday night when the righty sliced the index finger on his pitching hand on the aluminum foil covering a tray. Super glue was applied, but it did not hold sufficiently for Weaver to pitch deep into a game. Tyson Ross, claimed by the Cardinals last week off waivers from San Diego, pitched in place of Weaver.
Aug. 6 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 6-10, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Monday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 6-9, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 5-9, allowing three runs on seven hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 5-8, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 4-7, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Saturday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Weaver struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Monday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Friday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on two hits and six walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He had yielded only four runs over 17 1/3 innings in three previous starts.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 6 10 0 - 0 23 23 0 121.2 127 65 63 16 43 2 111 1.40 4.66
Career 14 16 0 - 0 45 41 0 218.1 232 121 112 30 72 3 228 1.39 4.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 27 35 4 6 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .171 .194 .171
Career 51 67 7 14 0 0 0 3 2 27 0 0 .209 .232 .209


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1184 97 90 93.8 57.03
Curveball 265 86 77 80.9 12.76
Changeup 514 89 81 85.5 24.76
Cut Fastball 113 91 83 87.2 5.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.